Map of the Parish of Ash

The civil Parish of Ash is governed by the Parish Council of Ash, the first tier of local government.  There are 11 councillors, all elected volunteers.  The next step is the Dover District Council and the ward is called Little Stour and Ashstone with three elected councillors.   The Kent County Council is the next step and there is one elected councillor for the County Division of Sandwich.  These all lie within the parliamentary constituency of South Thanet.  The European Parliamentary Constituency is South East.

There are also Church of England areas that are divided into parishes which are linked to their local churches and  they are governed by their Parochial Parish Council which is a religious body as opposed to the civil council.  Often the civil boundary is similar to the parochial boundary although this is not the case in Ash.

Download (PDF, 916KB)